Tangling in books and today’s Sunday Smackdown

It’s always nice to have an excuse to shop, and your last Smackdown forced me to buy the Skywriting Journal from Amazon, Kristi.  The thought of using a real book with letters that wasn’t intended to be a journal was just more than I could bear. My mother would surely come back and haunt the living shit out of me.  So here is mr submission for this Sunday’s Smackdown:

  
Yes, my Betweed-Fracas thing does look a lot like a big spider squashed in the middle of a book, thank you very much.  I had fun with this challenge and will definitely keep using this journal. In order. Because we all have our issues and skipping around, using pages out of order will just never happen with me. 

For this Sunday’s Smackdown, I will continue my obsession with color:  make a tile (any color or shape will do) that uses a minimum of three colors in addition to black. Ren color scheme doesn’t count. You must make your own scheme of colors and they must be used in the tangle(s), not as background. Using them to color or shade the tangle is what I’m after here. 

I’ve done a lot of tangling this week. I can’t figure out how to change picture size from my iPad, so these might be large, but I think I figured it out. The two Bijou tiles should be thumbnails now because they’re Bijou. 

   
           

Leave a Reply

