Procrastination

i’m two weeks late on the last Sunday Smackdown. No excuses. 

Let’s look at a couple pictures to distract us from my transgressions, shall we?  

  
Here’s the illuminated letter B from the class Sue Clark CZT of Tangled Ink Art taught in April. If you click on that link, you’ll be able to see all the great projects from the class. It was a great class. 

  
This is a wooden letter purchased at Target, covered in gesso, and tangled with a gold Pen-touch pen. 

I hope these have distracted you from the lack of Smackdown. That ball is in my court and I will hit it back soon, I promise. Note to self:  buy printer ink. 

3 thoughts on “Procrastination”

  1. I’m okay with tardiness on Smackdowns. I really don’t see myself being able to really tackle anything new until we get to the end of the month anyway. I might tangle the Gelli print inspired by the string. Maybe. But I’m guessing I’ll be lucky to kick out a few ATCs or Bijoux tiles or maybe just step-outs in my Moleskine.

    Your B and G are both fantastic! Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think my head would have exploded by now if I were in your shoes. I’m hating the thought of you leaving (for my sake) but I know you need an end to the waiting. We’ll have much to blog, right?

      Like

      1. Once I’m settled in there should be much blogging. I hope! I’m setting up most of my tangling supplies in a tackle box I had used for art supplies in my previous apartment-dwelling days and am hoping I can take that in the car with me so tangling should be easy from the get go. If I can’t fit the tackle box I’ll take a subset of stuff in my backpack with my laptop and what not.

        Like

Leave a Reply

