Inktober Day #1

 

In my first Inktober drawing we have sampson, auraknot, keeko, bunzo, bb, and msst.
 
It had already been a very cloudy and slightly rainy 2 days here which is making photographing my early Inktober entries a bit of a challenge. That is likely to remain as my first nor’easter as an east coaster has arrived and regardless of what hurricane Joaquin decides to do, we are likely to feel the effects.

Having not tangled or drawn much recently I decided to go back to the basics for my first #inktober drawing. I used my Doodle Organizer app to randomly choose my first few patterns. That frees me up from decision making but ensured I was at least somewhat familiar with the patterns. Once I had a few patterns in place I continued on my own.

This was actually one of my first tiles where I defiated from my string. I’m wishing now that I had photographed the string. Oh well!

It isn’t my favorite tile, but not too bad for being rusty and letting a lot depend upon chance!

Published by

Kristi Sanseraser

A creative soul who thrives on learning new things. I'm a graphics designer, knit designer, hand spinner, bookbinder, photographer, baker, cook, and learning to be a zentangler.

4 thoughts on “Inktober Day #1”

    1. Thanks for thinking of me, Sue! The storm wasn’t too bad for us. Taking Brandon out was a tad uncomfortable, but not as bad as it could have been. We finally had some sun yesterday after 11 days of clouds!

      Like

    1. No kidding! I don’t know what we do with Brandon if we had hurricane strength winds. This was totally manageable. Though it sure is nice to be seeing the sun again!

      Like

Leave a Reply

