Remember me?  No?  Me neither. 

I know it’s been a really long time since I showed up. I do still exist. I haven’t been tangling much, but I have fallen down a pseudo-tangle rabbit hole. In my quest see the work of others, I came across Jane Monk’s Tangle Stitches for Quilters.  Her lovely book got me to thinking that I might be able to translate my seventh grade home-ec skills into something greater. Armed with several books, a bunch of Craftsy classes and some moderately expensive supplies, I have taught self piecing and quilting. Mind you, I am not an expert by any stretch of the imagination. I’m just having a great time. Want to see?  Of course you do!  So…does my crafting still exist if Kristi isn’t here to see it?  It doesn’t feel like it. 

   

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

Leave a comment