Sunday Smackdown #9 – Zendala Template Again!

Kristi's Zendala Template fro Sunday Smackdown #9.
Kristi’s Zendala Template for Sunday Smackdown #9.

I know, you are all super surprised that I’m issuing a Zendala template Sunday Smackdown. I can’t help it. I love to nerd out with Adobe Illustrator! While I use Illustrator for work frequently, it isn’t often in this type of manner so I still get to learn some new things that no doubt will help my daily work and have some fun and support  my hobby at the same time.

As usual, I have a 2-page PDF available here. You will find the template sized for standard Zentangle tiles, Zendala tiles and full sheets of printer paper/card stock.

On this one I tried to keep it helpful, yet not stiffling. As I created it I had many different ideas pop through my head depending on what lines I left as is and which I ignored and where I maybe added lines. I think that means I achieved my goal. I also have a thought to try use this as a template beneath a round Gelli plate. I’ll post my method for that later in the week if it works as I’m envisioning.

When you’ve completed your ZIA and posted it somewhere, please come back here and share a link to it in the comments. We would love to see how you interpret the template. A credit line linking back here for the template so others can play along would be greatly appreciated as well.

Now, go tangle!

Published by

Kristi Sanseraser

A creative soul who thrives on learning new things. I'm a graphics designer, knit designer, hand spinner, bookbinder, photographer, baker, cook, and learning to be a zentangler.

One thought on “Sunday Smackdown #9 – Zendala Template Again!”

Leave a comment